YOU INSPIRE ME… AIMEE

NAME, AGE & WHAT YOU DO FOR A LIVING:

Aimee McFarlane, 31, Women’s Wear Designer for Huffer

 HAVE YOU BEEN DOING THIS FOR LONG:

I’ve been at Huffer for just over a year now, but I have been working in fashion for about 10 years

 WHAT INSPIRES YOU:

People doing cool shit

 WHAT IS IT THAT CAN YOU NOT LIVE WITHOUT:

Ben, my family, my friends

 FAVOURITE PLACE TO EAT:

Currently the galettes at the French creperie La Cantine, 3 Lamps, for Saturday brunch. The staff speak with beautiful French accents, there is a cute, quiet little courtyard out the back where you can hide away from the world, drink coffee, read the paper and munch on an eggs benny crepe.

 WHAT ARE YOU CARRYING IN YOUR HANDBAG:

Nothing small!! No pens, no lipstick, no tampons. I have a hand knitted Deadly Ponies bag which I love but small things fall through all the holes!

 FAVOURITE ACCESSORY:

My rings from Wonderkarmer (Engagement and Wedding)

 BEST FRAGRANCE:

I picked up Dolce Gabanna ‘The One’ at the duty free ‘shop’ on a recent trip to Rarotonga. I had heard it was some of the cheapest duty free shopping on the planet so of course I couldn’t let that opportunity pass. The selection was limited to say the least but the it turns out that I love this fragrance ( I think the other options were Brittney and S J P signature scents – fail)

 FAVOURITE WAY TO SPEND A SATURDAY:

1. Sleep in

2. Galette and coffee at La Cantine

3. Trip to the beach for a swim with a car full of homies

4. Ice cream 

5. Wines in the back yard

7. Coco’s Cantina for dinner

5. Secret late night dance session at 8.30 Roastery

http://www.huffer.co.nz/huffer

This entry was posted in YOU INSPIRE ME. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

